The Society for Graduate and Professional  Engineers




ECSA / Hugh Hanrahan

had a story Published in the Slander Publication Nose Week after the Director of SPE had Exposed ECSA of publishing false membership figures which had been Inflated by 100%

Hu Hanrahan was a Founding fellow of SPE, who had his Membership cancelled by SPE in 1995


The Article that Hugh Hunrahan had Published after his liaison with a Street Girl

We have Inserted Points on the Article and will respond to each point below with Documents



The Structure of SPE as in the Government Gazette  under Act 114 0f 1990 as the Engineering Professions of South Africa 1990 and filed as Appendix 4.



The Structure of SPE  produced By the SPE board and Circulated as a membership drive in 1990 onwards.



All Companies and Bodies have WEB sites therefore not certain of Hugh Hanrahan's point.

However SPE was the first Engineering Body to have a web site and a email address.

Yes we have flags and ECSA have a Soccer Stadium on their site - not certain of his point, but then nobody does.

However our Academy of Engineers and Fellows reads more like Cream of the Engineering Crop and was endorsed and  supported by the Captions of Industry. Strangely the SPE attacker from ECSA  Hughh Hanrahan is in the picture circled, clearly a picture he had forgotten about in his aging and senile years.


The Founding Fellows of SPE reads like a Who's Who. The Above picture was taken at Eskom's Megawatt Park

Dr Charles Liebenberg Chairman of Liebenberg and Stander -  Ir. Barry Lessing CEO Spoornet -  Prof. Hugh Hanrahan Head of Department Wits -  Dr Bingle Kruger Chairman and MD  BKS Consulting Engineers -  Dr Ian McRae CEO Escom -  Ir. Dawid Mostert CEO Dorbyl -  Ir. Theo van Robbroeck DG Department of Public Works -  Prof. Christo Viljoen Dean of Engineering Stellenbosch and Chairman of SABC Board -  Prof Geoff Blight Dean of Engineering Wits University -  Ir. Arthur Clayton Chairman S.A.Roards Board -  Ir. Dr. Marius de Waal Chairman of Iscor and Transnet - Ir. Colin Fenton Dep. Chairman and MD of Goldfields -  Ir. Ferdie Geyer Chairman and MD of GH Marais -  Dr David Jacobson Executive Director of Technology of Altron -  Prof Alan Kemp Head of Department Wits University -  Ir. Braam le Roux Senior General Manager Spoornet -  Prof Jan Malherbe Dean of Engineering University of Pretoria -  Prof Joahn Martin Head of Dept University of Cape Town -  Ir. Mike Myburgh Group General Manager of Transnet -  Ir. Bob st Leger Project Counsellor for Mosgas -  Ir. Peter Thompson Chairman and MD Ninham Shand - Ir. Gert van der Veer CEO of South African Airways -  Prof Daan van Wyk  Director of Energy Laboratory of RAU -  Ir. Willem van Wyk MD of Iscor

SPE has a long and recorded History





The Twinning Agreement with SPE uk were in fact













world enviroment








 Copyright 2000 Owned and maintained by CISGROUP USA for The Society for Professional Engineers

Last modified: 08/03/2016